Search
Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Garmin 520+

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-20, 02:47 PM
Alphonsus

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Garmin 520+

This will be my first time buying a bike GPS, I had previously had the Wahoo Element, but that has been soldout on Amazon as well as many websites so I'm most likely gonna have to go with the 520+. Both were around $200 which was my comfort level since I'm a college student and don't wanna be spending $300 or more especially since I'm also buying a new bike and biking shoes. Anyone got any opinions? Currently use a phone as a GPS, however it can be troublesome since it does drain battery life by a lot especially if I go on 70 mile trips.
Old 11-27-20, 04:59 PM
Yellowlab

Bikes: 2016 Trek Emonda SLR8, 2017 Cannondale Slate 105, 2018 Trek Domane SLR 6, 2019 Specialized Allez Elite, 2019 Diamondback Release 3 29

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked 28 Times in 14 Posts