Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Hybrid Bicycles
Reload this Page >

Specialized warranty check

Notices
Hybrid Bicycles Where else would you go to discuss these fun, versatile bikes?

Old 01-31-22, 03:35 AM
Wwwalkie

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked 3 Times in 2 Posts

Hi Bikers, please provide your suggestions from your experiences.
i am a newbie to bikes and riding, purchased a new sirrus4 which is carbon frame 95 days ago, and ran into an issue now.
My slipped off chain on the smallest gear ring on the rear has scraped off the bike frame, and i without much knowledge tried to force pedal while the chain is slipped, causing the scratch into scraping off the carbon frame. Could you please suggest if I could try to get fhe frame replaced by specialized under warranty.
thanks much, i want to post pics of the scrape to even understand if it is a deep one or not, but as i just joined the forum it does not allow me to post pics.

thank you.
Old 01-31-22, 08:04 AM
cb400bill
Forum Moderator

Bikes: Fuji SL2.1 Carbon Di2 Cannondale Synapse Alloy 4 Trek Checkpoint ALR-5 Viscount Aerospace Pro Colnago Classic Rabobank Schwinn Waterford PMount Raleigh C50 Cromoly Hybrid Legnano Tipo Roma Pista

Mentioned: 58 Post(s)
Quoted: 3059 Post(s)
Liked 6,379 Times in 3,692 Posts
Originally Posted by Wwwalkie
Hi Bikers
Pic Assist - https://www.bikeforums.net/g/picture/23886844

Old 01-31-22, 08:37 AM
Inusuit

Bikes: 1995 Specialized Rockhopper,1989 Specialized Rock Combo, 2013 Specialized Tarmac Elite

Quoted: 213 Post(s)
Liked 588 Times in 278 Posts
I have no experience with Specialized warranty. Did you purchase the bike new at a bike shop? If so, I would start there with questions about the seriousness of the damage and the possibility of warranty assistance.
Old 01-31-22, 11:26 AM
blacknbluebikes 

Bikes: two blacks, a blue and a white.

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 442 Post(s)
Liked 840 Times in 407 Posts