Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Fifty Plus (50+)
Reload this Page >

Nishiki Colorado Mountain Bicycle

Search
Notices
Fifty Plus (50+) Share the victories, challenges, successes and special concerns of bicyclists 50 and older. Especially useful for those entering or reentering bicycling.

Search this Thread

Old 10-09-08, 10:07 PM
FMSTER

Bikes: Nishiki Colorado

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hello,

I am new to Bike Forum, and turned 50 last month. I had knee surgery in August, and have decided to take up biking for exercise and as a hobby. I haven't been on a bicycle in at least 35 years, but am eager to give it a try.

I was hoping someone could provide some information on a Nishiki Colorado bicycle I purchased in a garage sale. The bike shop I took it to indicated this was a pretty good bike in its day. As someone suggested, I am including some photos of the bike. The bike appears to have had minimal use and was just sitting in storage. I replaced the Nishiki seat with a padded shock absorbing seat. However, I kept the original seat in the event I ever wish to sell the bike.

Any information would be most appreciated.

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg
Nishiki Side View.jpg (45.5 KB, 339 views)
Nishiki Front View.jpg (35.4 KB, 241 views)
Nishiki Seat.jpg (86.8 KB, 230 views)
Serial Number.jpg (34.1 KB, 242 views)
Old 10-10-08, 06:35 AM
RonH
Life is good

Bikes: 2018 Lynskey Helix Pro

Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Quoted: 522 Post(s)
Liked 10 Times in 10 Posts
The serial number is on the underside of the bottom bracket. Post that number with pics in the Classic & Vintage forum. They should be able to give you the rundown.

[EDIT] I see you've already posted there. [/EDIT]

I am a cyclist. I am not the fastest or the fittest. But I will get to where I'm going with a smile on my face.
Likes For RonH:
Old 10-10-08, 07:45 AM
Spinz
TCR Advanced SL

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 1 Time in 1 Post