Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Beach Cruisers
Reload this Page >

Pedal thread size?

Search
Notices
Beach Cruisers Do you love balloon tires and fenders? Do you love riding the simplicity of a single gear and coaster brakes or a single gear cluster? Do you love the classic curves in the tubing of a cruiser that takes you back to the 1950's and 1960's, stylistically? Here's your home! Welcome to the Beach Cruisers and Cruisers forum!

Pedal thread size?

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-22, 08:19 AM
Cabo9302

Bikes: Schwinn Sanctuary 7

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Pedal thread size?

Hello all. Newbie here with a question about the pedal threads. Is the size standard on all bikes? I just purchased a new Sanctuary 7 from Amazon (about $310) and just received it this week. Upon assembly, I noticed the pedals seem very cheaply made, a plastic-like material. Because I'm not a small guy, I thought I'd upgrade to an alloy material pedal set off Amazon, but I wanted to make sure they will fit my bicycle. They say they are 9/16" thread? Everything on this bike on assembly is metric, so I'm sceptical. Thanks in advance.
Old 12-09-22, 08:43 AM
rhenning

Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Quoted: 380 Post(s)
Liked 106 Times in 80 Posts
2 sizes. 9/16 and 1/2 with the 9/16 generally better pedals. Roger
Old 12-09-22, 08:48 AM
Cabo9302

Liked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Originally Posted by rhenning
2 sizes. 9/16 and 1/2 with the 9/16 generally better pedals. Roger
Roger - thanks for your quick reply. Is there any way to find out which size I have? The user's manual doesn't say , and I haven't been able to locate that info online.
Old 12-09-22, 08:56 AM
Moe Zhoost
Half way there

Bikes: Many, and the list changes frequently

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Quoted: 986 Post(s)
Liked 880 Times in 527 Posts