Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Electric Bikes
Reload this Page >

Lectric xp 2.0 long range

Notices
Electric Bikes Here's a place to discuss ebikes, from home grown to high-tech.

Old 09-25-22, 05:45 AM
rvman

Bikes: Jamis commuter 2 , engwe EP-2 Pro 750 watt

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked 39 Times in 21 Posts

I think I've decided on the Lectric XP 2.0 long range (bigger battery) bike. I was also considering the EUY NXB, and the ENGWE 750 watt bike. I'm new to the ebike scene, but believe I would benefit from one. There are so many choices out there. I'm 220lbs and 6'-1", and my riding will be mostly pleasure, exercise, errands, exploring, and also taking it with us when RV camping. My AO is E TN hilly and mountainous. All I can do to assist myself in my decision is from what I read, and watch. After all that I think the xp 2.0 long range fits the bill. Am I on the right track here ? I'd love to hear your opinions.
Likes For rvman:
Old 09-25-22, 09:41 AM
2old

Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Quoted: 878 Post(s)
Liked 812 Times in 613 Posts
I think it's by far the best deal in e-bikes, Lectric seems well established and I recommended one to my son (he purchased one - loves it). My only concern would be that at 6'1" it might be difficult for you to pedal (especially if you need full extension of your knees to pedal efficiently - my son is 5'10"). You should test ride first IMO.
Old 09-25-22, 09:47 AM
fooferdoggie 

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 680 Post(s)
Liked 947 Times in 554 Posts
the xp is not going to be a great hill climber and not the greatest for exercise. the gearing as usual sucks and it has not got the power. but it has the best service.
Old 09-25-22, 10:53 AM
rvman

Originally Posted by 2old