Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Mountain Biking
Reload this Page >

No Bicycles Allowed, Trails Closed

Notices
Mountain Biking Mountain biking is one of the fastest growing sports in the world. Check out this forum to discuss the latest tips, tricks, gear and equipment in the world of mountain biking.

Old 11-03-22, 04:53 PM
ZIPP2001
Life Is Good

Bikes: Zipp2001 Carbon Belt Drive SS, Kestrel RT900SL, Kestrel KM40 Airfoil 1x10, Orbea Occam H30, Trek Stache 5 29 Plus, Giant Yukon 2 Fat Bike

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 277 Post(s)
Liked 867 Times in 443 Posts

I've been coming to this trail network for several years now and I've never seen one sign saying it's off limits. I've met plenty of trail riders who have been riding these trails for many more years than I. So, about a month ago I come out to do a ride and see these new signs up stating the trails are now off limits to bicycles. I put the bike back in the car and do a hike instead and during that hike I ran into walkers with dogs ignoring the new trail signs saying no dogs allowed. I've been coming here to hike because I really enjoy the hills and plus it's only a couple of minutes from work. On every hike to date I have run into multiple walkers with dogs. I did talk to a rider who lives right next to this trail network, and he stated that he and his friends still come out and ride the trails. I do really miss these trails, but I'll hike for now because my riding season comes to an end by Thanksgiving because work gets crazy during Christmas. I'll re-visit the idea of riding these trails again after winter, because my winter riding is over in another trail network that gets groomed.
Likes For ZIPP2001:
Old 12-08-22, 08:53 PM
rumrunn6

Bikes: Bottecchia Sprint, GT Timberline 29r, Marin Muirwoods 29er, Trek FX Alpha 7.0

Mentioned: 112 Post(s)
Quoted: 5218 Post(s)
Liked 3,564 Times in 2,331 Posts
omg you are looney tunes & I love that about you man
Likes For rumrunn6: