Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Fifty Plus (50+)
Reload this Page >

Really doing it this time, semi-retirement

Notices
Fifty Plus (50+) Share the victories, challenges, successes and special concerns of bicyclists 50 and older. Especially useful for those entering or reentering bicycling.

Old 08-05-21, 04:09 AM
TiHabanero

Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1740 Post(s)
Liked 1,369 Times in 718 Posts

About 10 or so years ago I called myself semi-retired when I started working from home. It felt that way so that is how my mind interpreted it. Still worked 50+ hours a week, but they were really good hours!
Been up most of the night thinking about the interview I have today for something I have never done before that sounds low key, low stress, and just plain enjoyable and at 25-30 hours a week there will be a reason to get up every day. Nervous about not working all the time, but excited about not working all the time. New horizon on the way.
Likes For TiHabanero:
Old 08-05-21, 04:50 AM
ropetwitch

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked 16 Times in 12 Posts
What matter most is you love what will you be doing. As they say, learn to live your life while earning. Besides, opportunities do knock when you have nothing to do since your mind will be busy on thinking of something to do thus, making you a business minded person. Believe me, I've been there
Likes For ropetwitch:
Old 08-05-21, 07:43 AM
Welshboy
PBP Ancien (2007)

Bikes: Cannondale CAADX (for commuting), Cannondale CAAD12, Cannondale CAAD12 Team CNCPT, Giant Contend 2

Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked 156 Times in 106 Posts