Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Classic & Vintage
Reload this Page >

Bike Forums Zwifters?

Search
Notices
Classic & Vintage This forum is to discuss the many aspects of classic and vintage bicycles, including musclebikes, lightweights, middleweights, hi-wheelers, bone-shakers, safety bikes and much more.

Bike Forums Zwifters?

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-22, 08:59 AM
Maohaus

Bikes: Fuji, Colnago, Trek, Raleigh, Motobecane, Araya, Famolare, Elgin

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked 69 Times in 38 Posts
Bike Forums Zwifters?

I am curious to know how many in the BFC&V forum are avid (or casual) Zwifters? I started riding indoors around three years ago with a Saris H3 trainer and Zwift software. Winter is 4-6 months around Wisconsin so this has been a most enjoyable way to ride year round. Personally I love it, and always look forward to getting back on Zwift at the end of the spring/summer/fall outdoor riding season.

Are there other's in this forum who Zwift? If so, perhaps we could put together a club in Zwift and even design our own vintage kit.
Likes For Maohaus:
Old 04-06-22, 09:26 AM
RobertUI 
Monkey Boy

Bikes: '22 Surly Straggler, '15 Breezer Downtown EX, '19 Motobecane Record (fixie)

Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked 90 Times in 54 Posts
I log a lot of miles on zwift. Currently I'm running my Cannondale R800 with a TacX Flux2. I'd love to do a group ride with other BF members!
Old 04-06-22, 09:38 AM
bikemig 

Bikes: A bunch of old bikes and a few new ones

Mentioned: 178 Post(s)
Quoted: 5888 Post(s)
Liked 3,471 Times in 2,079 Posts
I use my '93 Bridgestone XO 2 on my zwift trainer (which is a Saris M2). Zwift is awesome in the winter but I'll occasionally ride it year around. Doing a BF virtual ride would be fun.
Old 04-06-22, 10:06 AM
Maohaus