Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Training & Nutrition
Reload this Page >

Going Multi-sport

Search
Notices
Training & Nutrition Learn how to develop a training schedule that's good for you. What should you eat and drink on your ride? Learn everything you need to know about training and nutrition here.

Going Multi-sport

Search this Thread

Old 12-31-19, 05:24 AM
Noonievut

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 286 Post(s)
Liked 261 Times in 129 Posts
Going Multi-sport

Due to some recent health issues that may have been caused by cycling, or where cycling at least aggregated the problem, I’ve been branching out to other activities/sports. I’m hoping this avoids overuse and other issues that can crop up from doing too much of one thing. I’ve been cycling for 15+ years and will usually ride 4-5x a week...with very little of any other activities mixed in.

Im assuming some folks here have always dabbled in numerous activities, and I’m not just talking triathlon?

I started this in the last few months and my plan for 2020 is to do a little of a lot of things, on no set schedule. I have zero performance expectations as I don’t race or compete in any of these activities, I do them purely for enjoyment, camaraderie with friends, stress mgmt, etc.

So in a week, I may go for one long and one short ride, swim a couple times, go for some long walks or hikes, maybe a round of golf or practice at the driving range. I also backpack and will do a couple multi day backpacking trips. I also play some sports with my kid, and I stretch daily and get a massage once a month.
Likes For Noonievut:
Old 12-31-19, 05:55 AM
Machka 
In Real Life

Bikes: Lots

Mentioned: 141 Post(s)
Quoted: 3203 Post(s)
Liked 596 Times in 329 Posts
I walk, hike, run, climb stairs, row, cycle and lift weights.
Likes For Machka:
Old 12-31-19, 06:28 AM
Noonievut

Originally Posted by Machka
I walk, hike, run, climb stairs, row, cycle and lift weights.