Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > General Cycling Discussion
Reload this Page >

PSA for folks that admin FB bike pages

Search
Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-21, 12:49 PM
burnthesheep
Newbie racer

Bikes: Propel, red is faster

Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1575 Post(s)
Liked 1,569 Times in 974 Posts

Just a friendly heads up for people on here who may be administrators of bike related Facebook pages.

I'm an admin on one locally and luckily have it set to approvals only. No auto signup. The others I use to see group rides and events have been infiltrated lately by troll accounts that will pop up once a month to post a "screw bike people riding side by side, ruining things for cars". Basically that kind of junk.

Then there's a whole feeding the troll moment that ensues, etc.....

They're hitting up ALL the local bike pages that don't screen requests to join.

Be warned, change your settings. That way you don't waste time dealing with all that. That is all.
Likes For burnthesheep:
Old 08-13-21, 01:17 PM
Maelochs

Bikes: 2015 Workswell 066, 2017 Workswell 093, 2014 Dawes Sheila, 1983 Cannondale 500, 1984 Raleigh Olympian, 2007 Cannondale Rize 4, 2017 Fuji Sportif 1 LE

Mentioned: 144 Post(s)
Quoted: 7652 Post(s)
Liked 3,473 Times in 1,834 Posts
Yeah ..... typical post from a cyclist ... you probably ride two abreast, and think you belong on the road, which is obviously meant for cars .........
Likes For Maelochs:
Old 08-13-21, 01:18 PM
GlennR
On Your Left

Bikes: Trek Emonda SLR, Sram eTap, Zipp 303

Quoted: 3004 Post(s)
Liked 2,433 Times in 1,187 Posts
What's Facebook?
Old 08-13-21, 01:21 PM
unterhausen
Randomhead

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked 3,696 Times in 2,517 Posts