Go Back  Bike Forums > Community Connections > Introductions
Reload this Page >

Hi from Southern California

Notices
Introductions Welcome to the BikeForums community! Please introduce yourself to other forum members here.

Old 09-17-21, 02:09 PM
mikeymichaels
Bonking Enthusiast

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked 32 Times in 12 Posts

Hi everyone, I'm new to the forums. I've been bicycling since childhood, but road cycling for about 11 years now, with 2-3 years of minimal riding in there. I try to start my rides from home, so mostly in Orange County and Los Angeles County. Currently, my favorite rides are (in no particular order): Glendora Mountain Road, Glendora Ridge Road, Mt Baldy Road, San Gabriel Canyon Road, Carbon Canyon Road, Santa Ana River Trail, Pacific Coast Highway, and any local hills/climbs I discover. But I do enjoy trying new routes regularly and I'll ride any route as long as I can do it from home.

I tried to add photos of my bike but I first need 10 posts
Old 09-17-21, 02:20 PM
10 Wheels
Galveston County Texas

Bikes: 02 GTO, 2011 Magnum

Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Quoted: 1346 Post(s)
Liked 1,235 Times in 616 Posts
Hello and Welcome.
2009 Toured in CA Loved it.

Last edited by 10 Wheels; 09-17-21 at 02:45 PM. Reason: add pic
Likes For 10 Wheels:
Old 09-17-21, 02:33 PM
mikeymichaels
Bonking Enthusiast

Originally Posted by 10 Wheels
Hello and Welcome.
2009 Toured in CA Loved it.
Awesome!
Old 09-17-21, 02:56 PM
Eric F 
Habitual User

Bikes: 2023 Niner RLT 9 RDO, 2018 Trek Procaliber 9.9 RSL, 2018 Storck Fascenario.3 Platinum, 2003 Time VX Special Pro, 2001 Colnago VIP, 1999 Trek 9900 singlespeed, 1977 Nishiki ONP

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Quoted: 4831 Post(s)
Liked 7,821 Times in 3,705 Posts
Welcome for BF! Descending GMR is probably my #1 favorite section of road in So Cal.
Old 09-19-21, 05:02 PM
mikeymichaels
Bonking Enthusiast

Originally Posted by Eric F