Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > General Cycling Discussion
Reload this Page >

Specialized Sequoia Question

Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Old 01-15-20, 05:33 PM
mmmc

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked 3 Times in 1 Post

Hi,

I've made a couple posts over the last few days. I've been spending a lot of time researching different bikes, styles, uses, etc. I'm still very new to biking. I haven't in probably 10+ years and it's been probably 15+ since I rode (wildly at times) through NYC in my 20's and 30's.

I think I just located, a really great deal which I should probably pull the trigger on tomorrow. I found two brand new 2018 black Sequoia model bikes in 52CM and 54CM, so one of them will work on my 5'9" frame at 165lbs. I believe I can work a deal for $700 without tax. That would be around 50% off retail from 2 years ago.

I didn't know about this genre of bikes "gravel" or adventure, but after lots of reading, it seems to fill lots of useful purposes in my mostly flat Miami Beach area and the many parks trails in South Florida.

Asking the experienced people if you pull the trigger on this if you're in my situation? Funny, just earlier I said I wanted to buy a $1500 bike for $750 and I might be able to accomplish that.

Thanks for any suggestions, comments, thoughts on this bike. Reviews seem great on the internet.

Last edited by mmmc; 01-15-20 at 06:14 PM.
Old 01-15-20, 05:46 PM
bpcyclist

Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Quoted: 451 Post(s)
Liked 364 Times in 227 Posts
Haave you set eyes on these bikes yet? I am just wondering why they are being sold for so little.
Old 01-15-20, 05:52 PM
mmmc

Liked 3 Times in 1 Post
Originally Posted by bpcyclist