Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > General Cycling Discussion
Reload this Page >

2022 Escape 3 Disc vs 2018 Cannondale Quick 4

Search
Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-22, 12:32 PM
freddyfazbear

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

I'm new to bikes and looking to commute 14mi daily on relatively flat terrain. I'm looking at two used options, first is a like-new 2022 Giant Escape Disc 3 with microshift shifters instead of Shimano for $450. Second is a lightly used Cannondale Quick 4 2018 for $400. Additionally, I thought about buying a Priority Ace of Clubs for $570 and building it at home for the easy to maintain belt drive, though something tells me it's not a good idea... I'm lost so any insight at all would be very much appreciated, thanks!
Old 08-18-22, 08:38 PM
veganbikes
Clark W. Griswold

Bikes: Foundry Chilkoot Ti W/Ultegra Di2, Salsa Timberjack Ti, Cinelli Mash Work RandoCross Fun Time Machine, 1x9 XT Parts Hybrid, Co-Motion Cascadia, Specialized Langster, Phil Wood Apple VeloXS Frame (w/DA 7400), R+M Supercharger2 Rohloff, Habanero Ti 26

Mentioned: 54 Post(s)
Quoted: 4347 Post(s)
Liked 3,983 Times in 2,661 Posts
If someone held a gun to my head I would pick the Crackandfail because it has slightly better parts.