Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Classic & Vintage
Reload this Page >

Seeking Opinions on Possibly Modified Nishiki Modulus

Search
Notices
Classic & Vintage This forum is to discuss the many aspects of classic and vintage bicycles, including musclebikes, lightweights, middleweights, hi-wheelers, bone-shakers, safety bikes and much more.

Search this Thread

Old 07-27-22, 02:46 AM
DanthePolishman

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hello Biking Gang,

I'm relatively new to deal hunting and enthusiast bicycling and am looking for a sick city ride for a town I've just moved into. I found someone selling a Nishiki Modulus for what seems extremely cheap at $100. From the research I've done, it seems that the Modulus typically comes with a drop bar and not risers. I'm not sure if this person made modifications, and if so to what extent. I wanted to solicit some opinions from experienced folk here on the apparent condition of the bike and whether it looks like a worthwhile purchase.

It seems my account is not yet mature enough to include links to pictures, so I'll obscurely link it here: i.imgur(.)com / 7PHK8Ao.png

Thanks!
Old 07-27-22, 02:57 AM
DanseMacabre

Bikes: 1957 Motobecane camping bike, 1974 Manufrance Super Course STC, 1977 Peugeot camping bike, 1978 Liberia C15

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked 124 Times in 43 Posts
Pic assist.

Old 07-27-22, 06:30 AM
T-Mar

Mentioned: 654 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4722 Post(s)
Liked 3,036 Times in 1,874 Posts