Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Triathlon
Reload this Page >

Trek Equinox 9

Search
Notices
Triathlon Swim / Bike / Run your thing? Drop in our new triathlon forum for the latest in training & gear. From beginner to expert, and sprint to ironman.

Trek Equinox 9

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-05, 01:37 PM
ken6741

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Trek Equinox 9

I bought a Trek Equinox 9 to start training for a Duathlon. I just started riding about 1 month ago. I did a 50 mile ride the other day on a flat surface called Hains Point in Washington DC, it took me 2 hours 28 minutes and 20 sec. I am just wondering if I bought the wrong bike. I am asking this because I do not see a lot of Trek Tri bikes out there. What is the reason for this? Please advise. Thanks Ken
Old 06-25-05, 06:30 PM
TheKidd
i like pie

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Originally Posted by ken6741
I am asking this because I do not see a lot of Trek Tri bikes out there. What is the reason for this? Please advise. Thanks Ken
Because they're relatively new to the recent triathlon market. I think they had a few bikes here and there in past years, but the Equinox are their new lineup. I imagine in the next few years they'll become more and more popular.

Though I don't know anyone that has one, I've read some favorable reviews on them. As long as it's comfortable for you, it should work out just fine. 50 miles in 2:28 is pretty good. 20/mph.
Old 06-26-05, 12:23 AM
MHR
IM140.6

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I bought a Trek Equinox 9 to start training for a Duathlon. I just started riding about 1 month ago. I did a 50 mile ride the other day on a flat surface called Hains Point in Washington DC, it took me 2 hours 28 minutes and 20 sec. I am just wondering if I bought the wrong bike. I am asking this because I do not see a lot of Trek Tri bikes out there. What is the reason for this? Please advise. Thanks Ken