Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Road Cycling
Reload this Page >

high schooler with restrictive parents

Search
Notices
Road Cycling “It is by riding a bicycle that you learn the contours of a country best, since you have to sweat up the hills and coast down them. Thus you remember them as they actually are, while in a motor car only a high hill impresses you, and you have no such accurate remembrance of country you have driven through as you gain by riding a bicycle.” -- Ernest Hemingway

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-08, 02:27 PM
ryancx

Bikes: JAMIS DAKAR

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hey all!
Just a little background: I am a high-school freshman. I really have a passion for biking, which started on the mountain when I was about 6 or 7 years old. Anyways, I run distance events in track in the spring and cross country in the fall, but I do not really like either of them.

Recently, a mountain biker friend of mine tried to organize a biking club for the people like me who want to race and really love the sport. He found a teacher who rides and we are trying to pull something together before the end of the school year. The teacher used to be a mountain biker, from what I gather, but races road bikes and does triathelons. He was picturing a road bike team for our school, and that sounds great to me. I really like road biking too, however I have one problem.