Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > General Cycling Discussion
Reload this Page >

Need Bike Computer Help

Search
Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Need Bike Computer Help

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-20, 09:04 AM
Jamie1978

Bikes: FUJI Roubiax

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Need Bike Computer Help

So I am new to biking. I am a fairly decent runner, average 7:45 mile pace. Getting into biking to add it to my training on my recovery days. Done my first bike ride two weeks ago, 1# miles, 13 pace. Wanting to increase my speed and cadence so now I'm looking at bike computers. I am a fan of garmin. I have the forerunner 235 and 635 watch which I use for running. I used the 635 for my bike ride which wasn't bad but it's hard to keep up with your pace with a watch so I'm now want a bike computer. I found a garmin edge 305 for $50 that's Almost brand new on offer up. Is it still worth it or should I look at something newer. Would like to stay on the $75-$100 range. Any help would be appreciated.
Old 01-30-20, 09:50 AM
Retro Grouch 

Bikes: Catrike 559 I own some others but they don't get ridden very much.

Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Quoted: 1572 Post(s)
Liked 643 Times in 364 Posts
How much do you want it to do?

If all you care about is how far and how fast you are riding, that's one thing. If you want something that will tell you when you're oat sea level and record your rides for you to check back at three years from now, that's something else. I'd jpersonally ump at that $50.00 deal and pay another $25.00 for a handlebar mount if I needed it.
Old 01-30-20, 09:53 AM
Jamie1978

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Retro Grouch
How much do you want it to do?