Search
Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Wear a helmet !

Search this Thread

Old 09-01-10, 10:32 PM
John K

Bikes: Specialized Roubaix Elite, Specialized Rockhopper, S E BM Flyer, Diamondback Drifter 1

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Wear a helmet !

I took a spill on pavement for the first time today. The way my head impacted with the concrete, had I not been wearing a helmet, I would have been knocked unconscious or possibly worse. Sure glad I'm a pro helmet guy. Just food for thought.
Old 09-01-10, 10:43 PM
Thor29

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Yes, people who crash and land on their heads should wear helmets.
Your inability to spell "wear" indicates that you probably suffered a concussion even though you had a helmet on.
Old 09-01-10, 11:17 PM
fuji86

Bikes: 1986 Fuji Allegro 12 Spd; 2015 Bianchi Kuma 27.2 24 Spd; 1997 Fuji MX-200 21 Spd; 2010 Vilano SS/FG 46/16

Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thor29, don't read too much into the spelling mistake, the "E" and the "R" keys are right next to one another on a QWERTY keyboard. Might've just been typing too fast ?

John, most bike helmets are designed for a one and done crash, might want to replace the one you used ?
Old 09-02-10, 06:57 AM
John K

Bikes: Specialized Roubaix Elite, Specialized Rockhopper, S E BM Flyer, Diamondback Drifter 1

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Wear, Wear, WEAR ! Got It !
Old 09-02-10, 11:20 AM
cehowardGS
Motorcycle RoadRacer

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Originally Posted by John K