Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Classic & Vintage
Reload this Page >

1986 Five Speed Pipeline 5 Peugeot Bike

Search
Notices
Classic & Vintage This forum is to discuss the many aspects of classic and vintage bicycles, including musclebikes, lightweights, middleweights, hi-wheelers, bone-shakers, safety bikes and much more.

Search this Thread

Old 03-01-22, 02:05 PM
Fasucci

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I have an opportunity to buy this one in good working condition with new commuter tires. Does anyone know what a fair price (USD) would be and what to look for before buying it? I am a newbie at this. I searched for related posts, but no exact match. Any help is appreciated!

Picture can be seen from the visitor message of my profile. Can't post any image otherwise until I have more posts...

Last edited by Fasucci; 03-01-22 at 02:24 PM.
Old 03-03-22, 07:12 AM
Fasucci

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Alright, so I went and checked out the bike. It seemed to be in good shape and felt comfortable riding it, so I picked it up! I will be posting more pictures in the next couple of days, so I can get some input on how to service it. The main thing I see right away is that the brakes are a little mushy. Also, it says "Made in Taiwan". Is this normal for a 1986 Peugeot? Thanks again!
Old 03-03-22, 10:15 AM
Velo Mule

Bikes: Trek 800 x 2, Schwinn Heavy Duti, Schwinn Traveler, Schwinn Le Tour Luxe, Schwinn Continental, Cannondale M400 and Lambert, Schwinn Super Sport

Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Quoted: 811 Post(s)
Liked 1,024 Times in 666 Posts
Originally Posted by Fasucci