Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Fitting Your Bike
Reload this Page >

Chainring Size on Crank Arms?

Search
Notices
Fitting Your Bike Are you confused about how you should fit a bike to your particular body dimensions? Have you been reading, found the terms Merxx or French Fit, and don’t know what you need? Every style of riding is different- in how you fit the bike to you, and the sizing of the bike itself. It’s more than just measuring your height, reach and inseam. With the help of Bike Fitting, you’ll be able to find the right fit for your frame size, style of riding, and your particular dimensions. Here ya’ go…..the location for everything fit related.

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-14, 08:55 AM
abshih

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hello,

I am fairly new to road cycling and I recently got a 2013 Cannondale Super Six Tiagra and I am getting the drivetrain changed out for an Ultegra.

When purchasing the Ultegra parts, it lets me pick the Chainring sizing? How do I pick the size?

" Choose from (170mm, 172.5mm and 175mm crank arms with 34/50 chainrings, 170, 172.5 or 175 with 39/53 chain rings or 170, 172.5 or 175 with 36/52 chain rings)"

And I know my crank arm is 172.5mm based on my height and inseam, but now I need to choose between 34/50, 39/53, 36/52.

Thanks for your help
Old 04-18-14, 09:36 AM
Leisesturm

Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Quoted: 2501 Post(s)
Liked 745 Times in 526 Posts