Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Road Cycling
Reload this Page >

What if budding musicians asked the same questions as new cyclists?

Search
Notices
Road Cycling “It is by riding a bicycle that you learn the contours of a country best, since you have to sweat up the hills and coast down them. Thus you remember them as they actually are, while in a motor car only a high hill impresses you, and you have no such accurate remembrance of country you have driven through as you gain by riding a bicycle.” -- Ernest Hemingway

Search this Thread

Old 01-11-12, 05:57 PM
Grumpy McTrumpy
gmt

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked 3 Times in 3 Posts

"hey, I just started playing this guitar. I can sit in with you guys right? I mean, we all have instruments!"
"I just got this trumpet but I can't play any high notes. how do you guys do that? I mean I have been playing like forever and I can't do them? is it a trick?"
"should I buy this twenty-thousand dollar saxophone? will it make me play like sonny rollins? I mean, HE has one!"
"I practice all the time so I should be able to play in this orchestra! I mean, I have been doing this for a WHOLE YEAR"
Old 01-11-12, 05:59 PM
UCIMBZ
Banned

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
I feel ya!
Old 01-11-12, 06:00 PM
supafast213

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
They do. Check out Harmony Central.
Old 01-11-12, 06:07 PM
boxerboxer

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
The only way to get good at riding with people is to ride with people. Bikes or music, you learn a lot more spending time around people who know a lot more than you. No one with experience owes a beginner the right to ride/play with him but it sure is nice for the beginner when it happens.
Old 01-11-12, 06:08 PM
rdubbz
Beefcake the Mighty

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts