Search
Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Bike touring jobs

Search this Thread

Old 05-22-23, 03:38 AM
brenzo08

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Bike touring jobs

Hi new to the website so hope I'm posting in the right place.

I am looking for bike touring jobs anywhere around the world and i was wandering if anyone could help push me in the right direction or have information on how I can get into this. I have no experience in the field only that I'm an avid cyclist and I'm looking for a career change so I know I'll have to start at the bottom and willing to do whatever training necessary.

I am 32 from the UK any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
Old 05-22-23, 03:54 AM
Herzlos

Bikes: Way too many

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 928 Post(s)
Liked 610 Times in 367 Posts
What's a bike touring job? Like a touring bike guide, or a support crew or something?

I'm not sure there are many companies hiring guides, but I think there's probably a pretty good market for someone who can organise and support a 2-3 day bike tour somewhere interesting. I'm not sure it'd pay a full time salary though, most of the bike guides I know use it to essentially get the cycling hobby to pay for itself.
Old 05-22-23, 04:00 AM
brenzo08

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Herzlos
What's a bike touring job? Like a touring bike guide, or a support crew or something?