Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Fitting Your Bike
Reload this Page >

Bike fit for a new rider

Search
Notices
Fitting Your Bike Are you confused about how you should fit a bike to your particular body dimensions? Have you been reading, found the terms Merxx or French Fit, and don’t know what you need? Every style of riding is different- in how you fit the bike to you, and the sizing of the bike itself. It’s more than just measuring your height, reach and inseam. With the help of Bike Fitting, you’ll be able to find the right fit for your frame size, style of riding, and your particular dimensions. Here ya’ go…..the location for everything fit related.

Bike fit for a new rider

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-23, 06:23 AM
jlee6170

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Bike fit for a new rider

Hello everyone,

I’m new to cycling and looking to get a road bike and don’t know what size I should look for. I’m 6ft, does anyone have any suggestions?
Old 10-11-23, 08:36 AM
Iride01 
I'm good to go!

Bikes: Tarmac Disc Comp Di2 - 2020

Mentioned: 51 Post(s)
Quoted: 6196 Post(s)
Liked 4,810 Times in 3,318 Posts
Have you ridden a bicycle? What type bicycle? What brand and model? What did you like about it and what didn't you like about it?

What type of road riding are you imagining yourself doing? Just a relaxed easy ride around some neighborhood's. Or will you be more like a adrenaline crazed junkie riding as fast and as far as you can in short time you have to ride any particular day? How long do you think you'll be riding each time and how often?

Bike sizing isn't really as simple as one and only one size will fit a person of 6ft height. Most of us can ride several sizes and some of us can ride a huge range of sizes with comfort.