Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Bicycle Mechanics
Reload this Page >

Newbie here - removing back wheel ebike motion Orbea Gain

Search
Notices
Bicycle Mechanics Broken bottom bracket? Tacoed wheel? If you're having problems with your bicycle, or just need help fixing a flat, drop in here for the latest on bicycle mechanics & bicycle maintenance.

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-20, 07:12 AM
Billy1898

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hi all,

I’ve not long since taken up cycling again after a long hiatus. I’ve got an Orbea Gain. It has an ebikemotion motion rear hub motor. Unfortunately, I’ve got a flat on the back wheel. I’ve followed a bit of advice online regarding disconnecting the motor (done), undoing the 8mm nuts (done) and taking off the washers (done). I’ve now pulled back on the derailleur to get the wheel to drop out but it won’t budge! It seems still stuck tight in.

Is there something I’m missing? Apologies for the newbieness of this - I’m useless when it comes to this sort of stuff! Thanks in advance.
Old 10-29-20, 12:10 PM
Billy1898

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Billy1898
Hi all,

I’ve not long since taken up cycling again after a long hiatus. I’ve got an Orbea Gain. It has an ebikemotion motion rear hub motor. Unfortunately, I’ve got a flat on the back wheel. I’ve followed a bit of advice online regarding disconnecting the motor (done), undoing the 8mm nuts (done) and taking off the washers (done). I’ve now pulled back on the derailleur to get the wheel to drop out but it won’t budge! It seems still stuck tight in.

Is there something I’m missing? Apologies for the newbieness of this - I’m useless when it comes to this sort of stuff! Thanks in advance.
Edit.....I’ve got it off. Just needed a bit welly! The new problem is trying to remove the Hutchinson TR tyres from the rim - impossible!
Old 03-04-21, 09:51 AM
Inveral

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Billy1898