Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Touring
Reload this Page >

A tour in scandinavia, need suggestions

Search
Notices
Touring Have a dream to ride a bike across your state, across the country, or around the world? Self-contained or fully supported? Trade ideas, adventures, and more in our bicycle touring forum.

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-15, 11:03 AM
n3m3515

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hello bikeforums.net community!

So my friend and I have decided to take quite a grand cycling tour through Scandinavia, starting from Stockholm, through Oslo, to Bergen, then to Stavanger, then by ferry to Hirtshals port, then through Denmark to Copenhagen, then back to Sweden to Gothenburg and finally back to Stockholm – it’s quite big, maybe too big cause we have less than one month (but that’s a bit complicated)

So first of all I should say that I’m a student on an exchange program currently in Kuopio, Finland, and my plan is to move out from Kuopio completely now on Saturday (so that I don’t have to return back after the tour), so I would need to have my stuff to be kept somewhere in Stockholm for like one month (nothing really valuable, but then again I need it ), so my first question is how to do that? I thought to find someone via Couchsurfing, what do you think?

The second and the biggest problem is that my friend has an exam on 23rd of June, so as I have to return to Stockholm, one option we are considering is for her to depart earlier, e.g. in Copenhagen (the first option is to cut the route somehow).

But my biggest question is – what do you think of the route? ^^ Here’s the photo of the route (Ive used Mapmyride.com, I cant get the link of the map)