Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Indoor & Stationary Cycling Forum
Reload this Page >

Echelon or Sunny Health (Peloton Alternative)

Search
Notices
Indoor & Stationary Cycling Forum From spin to Zwift to Peloton, this forum is dedicated to any and all indoor training on stationary bikes

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-21, 12:27 PM
ride4less

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hello,

I'm sure this is has been asked several times before. I am new to indoor cycling or we can say cycling at all, I had the chance to try the Peloton at my sisters house for a week as a workout alternative and I liked it a lot. Sadly I can not afford the bike so I decided to look for an alternative; after researching a lot and having a better understanding of the resistance types, flywheel weight, etc. I've picked a few that fit my $500 budget but I am having a hard time making a decision so I though of asking the experts. The Echelon EX-15 caught my attention because of the build quality and metrics but the light flywheel and 32 level resistance got me thinking. My options are listed below with pros and cons; any advise or other recommendations will be highly appreciated.

Sunny Health SF-B1711
+44lb flywheel
+Magnetic resistance
+SPD compatible pedals

Echelon EX-15
+Metrics
+Magnetic resistance
+Build quality
-20lb flywheel
-32 level resistance
JOROTO X2
+Magnetic resistance
+35lb flywheel
CHAOKE
+Price
+Magnetic resistance
+37lb flywheel
-Build quality

Thank you,
Old 03-26-21, 01:31 PM
spelger

Bikes: yes, i have one

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1142 Post(s)
Liked 1,182 Times in 687 Posts