Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > General Cycling Discussion
Reload this Page >

Is discount-mountain-bikes.com reputable?

Search
Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-17, 12:30 PM
treesloth

Bikes: 1994 KHS Descent, 2016 Motobacon Fantom Pro X9

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

So, I'm in the market for a new bike and am looking to stretch my dollars as much as possible. One site I've stumbled upon is Discount Mountain Bikes | Mountain bikes sale | Cheap Mountain Bike sale. I have no experience with them. They appear to have some great deals on slightly older (2-3 years) bikes. Does anyone have experience with them? Any gotchas I should know about? Thank you in advance for anything you can tell me.

EDIT: Sorry, I pasted the URL but apparently it gets converted. If it matters, it is (discount-mountain-bikes dot com).
Old 05-19-17, 01:23 PM
mstateglfr 
Sunshine

Bikes: '18 class built steel roadbike, '19 Fairlight Secan, '88 Schwinn Premis , Black Mountain Cycles Monstercross V4, '89 Novara Trionfo

Mentioned: 123 Post(s)
Quoted: 10970 Post(s)
Liked 7,495 Times in 4,191 Posts
based out of singapore?...i wouldnt even waste someone else's money to try and buy me a new bike there.

Also, the available sizes for some bikes on the website dont match the brand's website for that year and model. odd...
Old 05-19-17, 01:34 PM
jefnvk

Bikes: 2016 Novara Mazama

Mentioned: 63 Post(s)
Quoted: 3640 Post(s)
Liked 81 Times in 51 Posts
I'm not even sure I want to simply browse that site on my computer, let alone send them money

Their "discounts" don't appear to be that good, either. From the things discounted, they look like a straight up 10% off.