Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Clydesdales/Athenas (200+ lb / 91+ kg)
Reload this Page >

Newbie here Looking for the right fit bike

Search
Notices
Clydesdales/Athenas (200+ lb / 91+ kg) Looking to lose that spare tire? Ideal weight 200+? Frustrated being a large cyclist in a sport geared for the ultra-light? Learn about the bikes and parts that can take the abuse of a heavier cyclist, how to keep your body going while losing the weight, and get support from others who've been successful.

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-16, 07:41 PM
needaride

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hello all.
I am trying to get any information about what kind of bike
I need. I'm not tall I'm 5'3 i presently
Weigh too much (242) and I'm looking for a short but comfortable
Bike one that a basket can be attached to the frontons one
That can be rode on regular streets. I have recently
Got a job four miles from my home
And riding a bike is my only option.
So any advice I can get on where to start. Thanks
Old 07-30-16, 12:19 PM
ColaJacket

Bikes: Fuji Sportif 1.3 C - 2014

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Originally Posted by needaride
Hello all.
I am trying to get any information about what kind of bike
I need. I'm not tall I'm 5'3 i presently
Weigh too much (242) and I'm looking for a short but comfortable
Bike one that a basket can be attached to the frontons one
That can be rode on regular streets. I have recently
Got a job four miles from my home
And riding a bike is my only option.
So any advice I can get on where to start. Thanks
Most bikes can be ridden on the road. It's just a matter of what you feel comfortable riding.