Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Road Cycling
Reload this Page >

I am deciding to buy my first road bike.

Search
Notices
Road Cycling “It is by riding a bicycle that you learn the contours of a country best, since you have to sweat up the hills and coast down them. Thus you remember them as they actually are, while in a motor car only a high hill impresses you, and you have no such accurate remembrance of country you have driven through as you gain by riding a bicycle.” -- Ernest Hemingway

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-23, 08:02 AM
thisizmamy

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

So I'm entirely new to the world of road bikes. I've been pedaling my cube acid 2018 MTB for the past four years and have had decent adventures with it. Now, I want to add a road bike to my arsenal.
Finding quality and up-to-date bikes is super rare in my country, and there's only one guy who smuggles these to my country, so I have limited choices.
Is buying a road bike from 2016 at 2500$ sensible in that matter?
To be exact, its 2016 Cube Agree C:62 SL will be sold to me at around 2500$.

Here are the specs on this bike :
Frame C:62 Advanced Twin Mold Technology Aero Frame, Direct Mount Caliper Brake, Road Sport Geometry
Fork CUBE CSL Evo C:62 Technology, Aerodynamic Direct Mount Caliper Brake, 1 1/8 / 1 1/4" Tapered
Headset FSA I-t, Top Integrated 1 1/8", Bottom Integrated 1 1/4"
Stem FSA ST-OS-97, 31.8mm
Handlebars FSA Energy Compact
Grips/Bar Tape CUBE Grip Control
Seatpost FSA SL-K, 20mm Setback, 27.2mm
Saddle Selle Italia X1 Road
Pedals This bike does not come with pedals.
Front Brake Shimano Ultegra BR-6810, Direct Mount
Rear Brake Shimano Ultegra BR-6810, Direct Mount
Brake Levers Shimano Dura-Ace ST-9000
Front Derailleur Shimano Dura Ace FD-9000, Braze-On
Rear Derailleur Not Specified
Shifters Shimano Dura-Ace ST-9000
Cassette Shimano Ultegra CS-6800, 11-28
Chain Shimano CN-HG700-11
Chainrings 50x34T