Search
Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Strange Feeling

Search this Thread

Old 04-02-09, 07:50 PM
Therian

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Strange Feeling

Hello I am new to this I mostly do it at night around 6-10 miles a night I have been trying to increase my time on 6 miles nights and go on a more casual pace for 10 mile nights.

Last night was a 6 mile and while I shaved 1 minute off the previous attempt night I had a weird feeling around my left knee. Its like a pulling feeling right around the top left of the knee I could feel it every time I pushed down on the pettle.

Just curious if it was normal or not.

I run my own driving company with my father taking people to dialysis and what have while its great money it kills the body and turns it into jello so I am not sure if its a "lazy" pain or if I might be pushing it to hard to fast. I have only been at it for about a week.

I don't have use a fancy bike....want to see if I will stick with it first. It is a Ross and road bike so its doing its job just dandy

Going to the doc atm isn't possible with current life changes that are happening..I wont be able to get to one for a month or so till everything is final on my house and other things.
Old 04-02-09, 07:53 PM
Machka 
In Real Life

Bikes: Lots

Mentioned: 141 Post(s)
Quoted: 3203 Post(s)
Liked 599 Times in 331 Posts
1. Pedal.

2. Is your bicycle set up correctly for you?
Old 04-02-09, 08:03 PM
JanMM
rebmeM roineS

Bikes: Bacchetta Giro A20, RANS V-Rex, RANS Screamer

Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Quoted: 654 Post(s)
Liked 348 Times in 227 Posts
You've only been cycling for a week?
Back off a little. Don't ride if it hurts. Doesn't really hurt?
Gradually work up the speed and distance.
Old 04-02-09, 08:29 PM